



## Mid-Atlantic District 5

TO: All District 5 Members

From: P/D/C Walter K. Neese - Chair, Nominating Committee SUBJECT: Report of the District 5 Nominating Committee

DATE: 25 February 2023

In accordance with Article VI, Section 6.1 of the District 5 By-Laws, the following USPS members have been nominated by the District 5 Nominating Committee to serve in the positions listed below for the coming year.

## D5 BRIDGE OFFICERS

Commander

D/C Joseph P. Gibson, AP

Executive Officer

D/Lt/C Robert S. Blevins, AP

D/Lt/C John W. O'Reilly, JN-CN

Administrative Officer

D/Lt/C William J. Hammett, JN

Secretary

D/Lt/C Pennington J. Hess, AP

Treasurer

D/Lt/C Gene A. Danko, SN

Assist Admin Officer

D/1/Lt Ralph Leasure, S

Assist Educational Officer D/1/Lt Michael J. Maszczenski, N

Assist Secretary D/1/Lt Apryl J. Bernard, P
Assist Treasurer D/1/Lt Frank Hudson, Jr., P

Rules Committee D/Lt Paul D. Mermelstein SN-IN, Chair

D/Lt Mary H. Palmer, P D/Lt Peggy Slattery, S

Auditing Committee D/Lt Louis M. Kates, AP, Chair

D/Lt Nick Montalto, SN D/Lt Homer M. Sandridge, N

Nominating Committee P/D/C Jeffrey E. Short, JN-IN, Chair

P/D/C Michael E. Payne, AP P/D/C Stephanie J. Ward. AP

D/Lt Lorrie Short

(OPEN) (OPEN)

Respectfully Submitted,

P/D/C Walter K. Neese, SN-IN, Chair P/D/C Jeffery E. Short, JN-IN P/D/C Michael E. Payne, AP D/Lt Grace E Brown, P D/Lt Lorrie Short

D/Lt Lorne Short

D/Lt Street Broadbent, AP